Skip to content

Photo Sharing – Part 1

October 20, 2013
a surfing class in Cadiz (NOT mine)

a surfing class in Cadiz (NOT mine)

file under GOLD, in honor of the late, great Kodak packaging hue

I have been actively traveling and participating in programmed trips during the past several ports rather than sorting and conceptualizing how to capture my memories in blog format. No regrets, no apologies on my part but I don’t want to lose any faithful followers who might be wondering, literally, “where in the world” I am.

Yesterday was a bit momentous in that regard as we crossed over the equator and entered the Southern hemisphere. Not only that, but we also approached it via the Prime Meridian, meaning we passed over the so-called “Golden X” at zero degrees latitude and zero degrees longitude.

King Neptune presided.

Some photos of that jolly maritime ritual will soon follow.

And eventually some tremendously colorful shots from Ghana, more from Morocco, and other attempts to share what I saw in Spain and Portugal. I have been seriously overwhelmed visually. But while I process those mentally and digitally, I offer you all some selections from our Iberian peninsula visits earlier this month.

(I saw the red-caped Flamenco street dancer from afar, but was too slow on my feet to come within shooting distance. Thank you, Trevor, for being there.)

http://www.semesteratsea.org/2013/10/14/student-photo-gallery-portugal-and-spain/

No comments yet

Leave a comment